Members and Committees

The Farmington Board of Education is a nine-member elected board. It is responsible for maintenance and operation of the public schools of Farmington as required by law and the Town Charter. The Board establishes policies, which lead to high performing, learning-focused public elementary and secondary schools that in its judgment will best serve the educational interests and expectations of the community. A primary responsibility of the Board of Education is to appoint a Superintendent of Schools.

A comprehensive listing of Board responsibilities is presented in the Bylaws Section of the Farmington Board of Education Policy Book, available for review through the office of the Superintendent of Schools.

Board of Education Committees:

Personnel & Negotiations

Chair - Andrea Sobinski

Liz Fitzsimmons

Sarah Healey


Chair - Bill Beckert

Christine Arnold

Sylvie Binette


Chair - Liz Fitzsimmons

Christine Arnold

Andrea Sobinski


Chair - Beth Kintner

Bill Beckert

Community Liaisons:

CREC- Ellen Siuta

FHS Extended Learning Opportunities Committee- Ellen Siuta

FOCUS- Beth Kintner

Farmington Public School Foundation- Liz Fitzsimmons

Supt’s Interscholastic Athletics Advisory Committee- Bill Beckert

Chamber of Commerce- Sarah Healey

Green Efforts Committee- Sylvie Binette

Cafeteria Advisory Committee- Christine Arnold

Health & Wellness Committee- Andrea Sobinski

FHS Building Committee- Beth Kintner

FHS Ad-Hoc Committee- Liz Fitzsimmons and Christine Arnold

Town of Farmington Racial Equality Task Force- Bill Beckert

Community Council for Equity and Inclusion- Beth Kintner

Noah Wallace Fund - Sarah Healey

Ellen Siuta, Chair
19 Canterbury Lane
Unionville, CT 06085

Elizabeth Fitzsimmons, Vice-Chair
6 Bella Lane
Unionville, CT 06085

Christine Arnold
102 Knollwood Road
Farmington, CT 06032

William Beckert
14 Hemlock Notch
Unionville, CT 06085

Sylvie Binette
70 Sanford Avenue
Unionville, CT 06085

Kristi Brouker
5 Mohawk Drive
Unionville, CT 06085

Sarah Healey
8 Poplar Hill Drive
Farmington, CT 06032

Beth Kintner
24 Farmstead Lane
Farmington, CT 06032

Andrea Sobinski
49 Tall Timbers Drive
Farmington, CT 06032