District Board of Education Schools Special Education Continuing Education Teachers Resources
page tools :
Home >
Schools > Farmington High School > Parent Organization

Farmington Public Schools
1 Monteith Drive
Farmington, CT 06032
(860) 673-8270
contact us

Copyright © 2015
Farmington Public Schools.
All Rights Reserved.


Parent Organization

 

FHS Parent Advisory Council

2015-2016

 

The FHS Parent Advisory Council is made up of volunteers from each class year.   They meet with FHS Principal, Dr. Silva, to discuss issues at FHS and propose topics for his Parent/Principal Forums.  PAC representatives also attend the Superintendent’s Forums where issues and concerns that affect all the schools in Farmington are discussed.  PAC volunteers coordinate the printing and sale of the FHS Student Directory, which was available at Open House.  Proceeds from directory sales pay for the printing and the end-of-year Teachers’ Luncheon, which is hosted by the PAC and FHS parent volunteers.  If you have an issue or concern you would like to share with us, have a topic you would like to see covered by Dr. Silva’s Parent/Principal Forums, or would like to volunteer for the Teachers’ Luncheon, please contact your class representative.

 

Senior Class Reps

     Maureen Bittney  

860-673-6943

emkc16@comcast.net

     Christy Muller

860-679-9310

cmullr@comcast.net

     Joanne Paiano

860-673-0283

paiano@aol.com

Junior Class Reps

     Stephanie Caminiti

860-673-9446

scaminiti@comcast.net

     Christine Feinberg

860-409-9163

cmfeinberg@me.com

     Maureen Jahrling

860-255-7168

mojahrling@gmail.com

Sophomore Class Reps

     Marie Colavecchio

860-677-7176

marie619@gmail.com

     Jane Driscoll

860-675-3202

janedriscoll22@gmail.com

     Cathy Gregory

860-677-9436

cagregory@sbcglobal.net

Freshmen Class Reps

     Laurene Buzdon

860-678-1236

ljpowers@comcast.net

     Leslie Soler

860-249-9851

leslie.soler@thehartford.com

     Jan Ruh

860-255-7565

kenjanruh@comcast.net


Reproduction or use of the materials, in whole or in part, in any manner, without the prior written consent of the Farmington Public Schools, is a violation of copyright law.

email pageprint pagesmall typelarge type
powered by finalsite