Farmington Public Schoolsquicklinks
DistrictBoard of EducationSchoolsSpecial EducationContinuing EducationTeachers Resources
page tools :

 

Farmington Public Schools
1 Monteith Drive
Farmington, CT 06032
(860) 673-8270
contact us

Copyright © 2015
Farmington Public Schools.
All Rights Reserved.


              Welcome to Team D! 

Our goal is to support all students in attaining their goals and reaching towards the Farmington Vision of the Graduate.  Along the way, we strive to make positive connections and prepare students for the important transition to high school.

Any questions or concerns please contact your child's homeroom teacher or Team D leader, Ms. Becker at BeckerS@fpsct.org

Click here to access Team D Homework Reminder


If you visit Team D, here is what you'll see students working on:

In Spanish classes, students are beginning to look into how hispanic countries celebrate La Quinceanera.

In French classes, students are exploring Paris and soon students will be invited to visit Le Petitie France to enjoy French pastries after school.

In Math classes, Pre-Algebra and Algebra students are studying functions and will soon move into learning the Pythagorean Theorem and plane figures;  Geometry students are studying transformations and will soon move into coordinate geometry and learning the Pythagorean Theorem.

In Social Studies class,  Students are currently  studying the history of the Constitution and defining what it is and what it represents.

In Language Arts classes, students have been studying Mark Twain and reading "The Million Dollar Bank Note."  They will soon begin reading "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer."

In Science class, students have been completing an engineering task in which they design and build a prosthetic hand to carry out a chosen task.  Following this exploration, students will begin studying cell biology, including using microscopes.

 

Team Teachers:

Ms. Becker- Team Leader and Science   BeckerS@fpsct.org

Mrs. Frascadore- Language Arts   Frascadoreb@fpsct.org

Mr. McNamara- Math    McNamaraj@fpsct.org

Mr. Casarella - Social Studies  Casarellan@fpsct.org

Ms. Narvesen- Math  Narvesenj@fpsct.org

Mrs. Szabo- Reading/Social Studies

Ms. Praven - Special Education/Social Studies  Pravenb@fpsct.org

Mrs. Ramirez- Counselor  Ramirezl@fpsct.org

Mrs. Lewis - Reading/Language Arts  Lewisd@fpsct.org

Ms. Bettega - Spanish/French  Bettegas@fpsct.org

 

 


Reproduction or use of the materials, in whole or in part, in any manner, without the prior written consent of the Farmington Public Schools, is a violation of copyright law.

email pageprint pagesmall typelarge type
powered by finalsite