Farmington Public Schoolsquicklinks
District Board of Education Schools Special Education Continuing Education Teachers Resources
page tools :
Home >
Continuing Education > Summer Learning Academy

Farmington Public Schools
1 Monteith Drive
Farmington, CT 06032
(860) 673-8270 (district offices)
contact us

Copyright © 2015
Farmington Public Schools.
All Rights Reserved.


FARMINGTON SUMMER LEARNING ACADEMY


Farmington's Summer Learning Academy will provide multiple learning opportunities for students enrolled in grades PK-12.  Many courses have been designed to accelerate student learning toward district standards. Admission to acceleration courses will be based on principal and teacher recommendation and a special registration form will be given to parents at the time of recommendation.
 
All other Summer Learning Academy offerings are designed as enrichment courses and will be open to resident and non-resident students on a first come, first serve basis.  You can register online with Visa, MC or Discover card or by check payable to FPS Summer Learning Academy. Mail checks to 1 Monteith Drive, Farmington, CT  06032.  When courses are full, a waiting list will be established.   No refunds will be issued after June 1st unless a course has been cancelled.  Acceleration and Advanced Studies courses are for Farmington students only.  
  
SUMMER LEARNING ACADEMY CONTACT LIST

SLA Coordinator
Vince LaFontan
860-404-0112
Lafontanv@fpsct.org

Continuing Education
Lori Wyrebek
860-404-0290
Wyrebekl@fpsct.org

Elementary Acceleration
Susan Woelfel
860-674-9519
woelfels@fpsct.org

Meghan LaMarre
860-674-9519
lamarrem@fpsct.org

Farmington Extended Care & Learning (EXCL)
Bryan Zerio
860-284-1250
Zeriob@fpsct.org

Farmington Collaborative Preschool (FCP)
Maria Baker
860-674-1606
Bakerm@fpsct.org

Farmington High School
Lisa Kapcinski
860-673-2514
Kapcinskil@fpsct.org

Irving A. Robbins Middle School
Krista Bauchman
860-677-2683
Bauchmank@fpsct.org

Multicultural Arts
A. Cofrancesco
860-673-2514
Drco@inbox.com

Open Choice Coordinator
Lauren Allen-Jones
860-673-2514allenjonesl@fpsct.org

Special Education
Cynthia Martin
860-677-1791
Martincindy@fpsct.org

Strings Academy
Carl Shugart
860-677-1659
Shugartc@fpsct.org

Janet Fantozzi
860-673-2575
Fantozzij@fpsct.org

Band Academy
Dawn Matthews
860-284-1230
matthewsd@fpsct.org

Musical Theatre
Catherine Sullivan
860-674-9519
sullivanc@fpsct.org 

West Woods Upper Elementary School
Teresa Giolito
860-284-1230
Giolitot@fpsct.org

 


Reproduction or use of the materials, in whole or in part, in any manner, without the prior written consent of the Farmington Public Schools, is a violation of copyright law.

email pageprint pagesmall typelarge type
powered by finalsite